TCU College Advising Corps

TCU College Advising Corps

The TCU College Advising Corps helps low-income, first-generation, and underrepresented students find their way to colleges that will serve them well. By providing well-trained, enthusiastic advisers to underserved Tarrant County high schools, the TCU College Advising Corps aims to increase college-going rates at partner high schools within the Greater Fort Worth community.

TCU College Advising Corps advisers are placed as full-time college advisers in local underserved high schools. Advisers work to foster a college-going culture within the schools they serve, which is one of the best predictors of whether students will pursue higher education. Advisers become part of their school’s community. They collaborate with teachers and administrators to tie college-going into the life of a school, devise creative approaches to reach and connect with students, and most importantly, open the eyes of students and their families to the possibility of college. Equally important, advisers supplement, not replace, existing high school counseling staff, thereby reaching more students.

The TCU College Advising Corps serves over 40,000 high school students in 24 schools in the following districts: Arlington ISD, Birdville ISD, Crowley ISD, Everman ISD Fort Worth ISD, Lake Worth ISD and White Settlement ISD.

TCU College Advising Corps Team

Matt Burckhalter, Director
m.burckhalter@tcu.edu

Melondy Doddy, Assistant Director
m.doddy@tcu.edu

Audra Guereca, Program Specialist
a.guereca@tcu.edu

2018-2019 College Advisers

Adviser

Email Address

HS School District

HS Assignment

Marquel Dominick

Ernest.dominick@tcu.edu

Arlington ISD

James Bowie High School

Allie Richardson

Allie.richardson@tcu.edu

Arlington ISD

Juan Seguin High School

Ashley Crowder

ashley.crowder@tcu.edu

Arlington ISD

Lamar High School

Alma Luna

alma.g.luna@tcu.edu

Arlington ISD

Sam Houston High School

Hayley Zablotsky

h.zablotsky@tcu.edu

Birdville ISD

Haltom High School

Elle Meyers

e.meyers@tcu.edu

Crowley ISD

Crowley High School

Audrianna Ebel

a.a.ebel@tcu.edu

Crowley ISD

North Crowley High School

Rebeca Moreno

r.moreno@tcu.edu

Everman ISD

Everman High School

Taylor Lewis

taylor.a.lewis@tcu.edu

Fort Worth ISD

Arlington Heights High School

Lezli Shelander

lezli.shelander@tcu.edu

Fort Worth ISD

Benbrook Middle-High School

Michelle Prokof

michelle.prokof@tcu.edu

Fort Worth ISD

Amon Carter-Riverside High School

Abel Reyes III

able.a.reyes3@tcu.edu

Fort Worth ISD

Diamond Hill-Jarvis High School

Chris Garcia

chris.garcia@tcu.edu

Fort Worth ISD

Dunbar High School

Arrianna Cervantes

a.g.cervantes@tcu.edu

Fort Worth ISD

Eastern Hills High School

Sue-jin Green

s.green@tcu.edu

Fort Worth ISD

North Side High School

James Sang

j.sang@tcu.edu

Fort Worth ISD

O.D. Wyatt High School

Maggie Moore

maggie.moore@tcu.edu

Fort Worth ISD

Paschal High School

Brian Hernandez

brian.hernandez@tcu.edu

Fort Worth ISD

Polytechnic High School

Alejandra Benavidez

alex.benavidez@tcu.edu

Fort Worth ISD

South Hills High School

Hailey Smith

hailey.smith@tcu.edu

Fort Worth ISD

Southwest High School

Delaney Clark

Delaney.clark@tcu.edu

Fort Worth ISD

Trimble Tech High School

Valerie Gonzalez

v.gonzalez.tcu.edu

Fort Worth ISD

Western Hills High School

Mason LeDonne

Mason.ledonne@tcu.edu

Lake Worth ISD

Lake Worth High School

Glen Williams

g.n.williams@tcu.edu

White Settlement ISD

Brewer High School