Skip to main content

College Advising Corps

Main Content

Canali Miller

The TCU College Advising Corps is your chance to make an immediate impact on a high school student’s life. This program helps low-income, first-generation, and underrepresented students find their way to colleges that will serve them well. 

By providing well-trained, enthusiastic advisers to underserved Tarrant County high schools, the TCU College Advising Corps aims to increase college-going rates at partner high schools within the Greater Fort Worth community.

Advisers are placed as full-time college advisers in local underserved high schools and become part of that school’s community. They collaborate with teachers and administrators to tie college-going into the life of a school, devise creative approaches to reach and connect with students and – most importantly – open the eyes of students and their families to the possibility of college.  

Each advisor works to foster a college-going culture within the schools they serve, which is one of the best predictors of whether students will pursue higher education. Advisers supplement, not replace, existing high school counseling staff so more students can be reached. 

The TCU College Advising Corps serves more than 40,000 high school students in 24 schools in the following districts: Arlington ISD, Birdville ISD, Crowley ISD, Everman ISD Fort Worth ISD, Lake Worth ISD and White Settlement ISD.

TCU College Advising Corps Website

TCU College Advising Corps Team

Matt Masson
Director, College Advising Corps 817-257-4746
m.burckhalter@tcu.edu
Maggie Moore
Program Coordinator, College Advising Corps

maggie.moore@tcu.edu

Rebecca Moreno Adorno
Program Coordinator, College Advising Corps

r.moreno@tcu.edu

Mason LeDonne
Program Coordinator, College Advising Corps
mason.ledonne@tcu.edu
James Sang
Program Coordinator, College Advising Corps
j.sang@tcu.edu

 

School District Assigned High School Full Name TCU Email Address
Arlington James Bowie Fadwa Saleh FADWA.SALEH@tcu.edu
Arlington Juan Seguin Deya Ahumada d.ahumada@tcu.edu
Arlington Lamar Dashiva Francois d.francois@tcu.edu
Arlington Sam Houston Saraisabel Perez s.perez994@tcu.edu
Birdville Haltom Yasmin Ontiveros y.ontiveras@tcu.edu
Crowley Crowley Erica Robinson e.robinson1@tcu.edu
Crowley Crowley Abby Sheets Abby.Sheets@tcu.edu
Crowley Crowley Emily Chen e.chen@tcu.edu
Crowley North Crowley Whitney Sanchez whitney.sanchez@tcu.edu
Crowley North Crowley Lindsey Robledo lindsey.robledo@tcu.edu
 Crowley North Crowley Kevin Alzate-Rojas K.ALZATEROJAS@tcu.edu
Crowley North Crowley Phoebe Austin-Weeks p.m.a.austinweeks@tcu.edu
Everman Everman Meg Bettinger meg.bettinger@tcu.edu
Fort Worth Arlington Heights Canali Miller canali.miller@tcu.edu
Fort Worth Arlington Heights Maddy Hoff maddy.hoff@tcu.edu
Fort Worth Arlington Heights Cassie Garza cassandra.garza@tcu.edu
Fort Worth Benbrook Katelyn Kenchel K.M.KENCHEL@tcu.edu
Fort Worth Benbrook John McCarthy j.t.mccarthy@tcu.edu
Fort Worth Carter-Riverside Bryar Ferguson b.f.ferguson@tcu.edu
Fort Worth Carter-Riverside Ariel Wilder ariel.wilder@tcu.edu
Fort Worth Carter-Riverside Samantha Granado S.M.GRANADO@tcu.edu
Fort Worth Carter-Riverside Manny Saldivar m.saldivar@tcu.edu
Fort Worth Diamond Hill-Jarvis Erin Hill ERIN.HILL@tcu.edu
Fort Worth Diamond Hill-Jarvis Sonia Rocha s.g.rocha@tcu.edu
Fort Worth Diamond Hill-Jarvis Loren Vela loren.e.vela@tcu.edu
Fort Worth Diamond Hill-Jarvis Kari Moye kari.moye@tcu.edu
Fort Worth Dunbar, P.L. Caitlin Reed caitlin.reed@tcu.edu
Fort Worth Dunbar, P.L. Julia Reyes julia.reyes@tcu.edu
Fort Worth Dunbar, P.L. Kianna Rubell kianna.rubell@tcu.edu
Fort Worth Eastern Hills Nick Esposito n.k.esposito@tcu.edu
Fort Worth Eastern Hills Kiaya Johnson KIAYA.N.JOHNSON@tcu.edu
Fort Worth Eastern Hills Cecily Weir c.e.weir@tcu.edu
Fort Worth Eastern Hills Christiane Emery c.emery@tcu.edu
Fort Worth North Side Justin Sandoval j.sandoval75@tcu.edu
Fort Worth North Side Kara Stribling kara.stribling@tcu.edu
Fort Worth North Side Victor Chavez v.chavez@tcu.edu
Fort Worth North Side Jessica Garcia jessica.garcia@tcu.edu
Fort Worth OD Wyatt Courtney (Megan) Eastabrook m.eastabrook@tcu.edu
Fort Worth OD Wyatt Coco Nekingam c.nekingam@tcu.edu
Fort Worth OD Wyatt Rosa Nguyen rosa.nguyen@tcu.edu
Fort Worth OD Wyatt Mohamed Mohamed m.a.mohamed@tcu.edu
Fort Worth Paschal Hannah Cannon hannah.cannon@tcu.edu
Fort Worth Paschal Salma Juarez salma.s.juarez@tcu.edu
Fort Worth Paschal Brandt Mealiffe brandt.mealiffe@tcu.edu
Fort Worth Paschal Blake Patterson b.patterson@tcu.edu
Fort Worth Polytechnic Hudson Auerbach h.auerbach@tcu.edu
Fort Worth Polytechnic Olivia Cartwright o.cartwright@tcu.edu
Fort Worth Polytechnic Arely Chavez arely.chavez@tcu.edu
Fort Worth Polytechnic Justin Phommachanh j.p.phommachanh@tcu.edu
Fort Worth South Hills Madi Draper m.s.draper@tcu.edu
Fort Worth South Hills Elisa Montoya e.m.montoya@tcu.edu
Fort Worth South Hills Tarynne Smith tarynne.r.smith@tcu.edu
Fort Worth Southwest Heather Garcia h.n.garcia9@tcu.edu
Fort Worth Southwest Fabby Campos fabiola.campos@tcu.edu
Fort Worth Southwest Katie Montoya k.e.montoya@tcu.edu
Fort Worth Southwest Vianey Jauregui v.jauregui@tcu.edu
Fort Worth Trimble Tech Reagan Cooper reagan.cooper@tcu.edu
Fort Worth Trimble Tech Jesus Rosales J.ROSALES@tcu.edu
Fort Worth Trimble Tech Abraham Salinas a.salinas@tcu.edu
Fort Worth Western Hills Jennifer Sanchez J.E.SANCHEZ5@tcu.edu
Fort Worth Western Hills Michelle Miller m.miller@tcu.edu
Fort Worth Western Hills Sean Perez sean.oliva.perez@tcu.edu
Lake Worth Lake Worth Alex Resendiz a.resendiz@tcu.edu
White Settlement Brewer Isabelle Duerr isabelle.duerr@tcu.edu