Skip to main content

College of Education

College Advising Corps

Main Content

college advising corps

The TCU College Advising Corps is your chance to make an immediate impact on a high school student’s life. This program helps low-income, first-generation, and underrepresented students find their way to colleges that will serve them well. 

By providing well-trained, enthusiastic advisers to underserved Tarrant County high schools, the TCU College Advising Corps aims to increase college-going rates at partner high schools within the Greater Fort Worth community.

Advisers are placed as full-time college advisers in local underserved high schools and become part of that school’s community. They collaborate with teachers and administrators to tie college-going into the life of a school, devise creative approaches to reach and connect with students and – most importantly – open the eyes of students and their families to the possibility of college.  

Each advisor works to foster a college-going culture within the schools they serve, which is one of the best predictors of whether students will pursue higher education. Advisers supplement, not replace, existing high school counseling staff so more students can be reached. 

The TCU College Advising Corps serves more than 40,000 high school students in 24 schools in the following districts: Arlington ISD, Birdville ISD, Crowley ISD, Everman ISD Fort Worth ISD, Lake Worth ISD and White Settlement ISD.

TCU College Advising Corps Website

TCU College Advising Corps Team

Matt Burckhalter
Director, College Advising Corps 817-257-4746
m.burckhalter@tcu.edu
Maggie Moore
Program Coordinator, College Advising Corps

maggie.moore@tcu.edu

Rebecca Moreno Adorno
Program Coordinator, College Advising Corps

r.moreno@tcu.edu

Mason LeDonne
Program Coordinator, College Advising Corps
mason.ledonne@tcu.edu

 

School District Assigned High School Full Name TCU Email Address
Arlington James Bowie Niko Small niko.small@tcu.edu
Arlington Juan Seguin Sammy Ramirez samuel.a.ramirez@tcu.edu
Arlington Lamar Victoria Post victoria.a.post@tcu.edu
Arlington Sam Houston Saraisabel Perez s.perez994@tcu.edu
Birdville Haltom Ashlyn Walker ashlyn.j.walker@tcu.edu
Crowley Crowley Sierra Rodriguez s.a.rodriguez99@tcu.edu
Crowley North Crowley Cole Polley c.polley@tcu.edu
Everman Everman Bailey Cockerham b.m.cockerham@tcu.edu
Fort Worth Arlington Heights Candace Soto c.g.soto@tcu.edu
Fort Worth Arlington Heights George Nuñez george.nunez@tcu.edu
Fort Worth Arlington Heights Mattie Davis mattie.l.davis@tcu.edu
Fort Worth Benbrook Hailey Hesseltine h.a.hesseltine@tcu.edu
Fort Worth Benbrook Triniti Jessie h.jessie@tcu.edu
Fort Worth Benbrook Fred Trevino fred.a.trevino@tcu.edu
Fort Worth Carter-Riverside Bryar Ferguson b.f.ferguson@tcu.edu
Fort Worth Carter-Riverside Micah Ramos micah.r.ramos@tcu.edu
Fort Worth Carter-Riverside Guadalupe Sanchez g.sanchez3@tcu.edu
Fort Worth Diamond Hill-Jarvis Emily Lopez e.y.ruppe@tcu.edu
Fort Worth Diamond Hill-Jarvis Mark Valenzuela mark.valenzuela@tcu.edu
Fort Worth Diamond Hill-Jarvis Ashlyn Holliday a.r.holliday@tcu.edu
Fort Worth Diamond Hill-Jarvis Tony Alba a.albapasillas@tcu.edu
Fort Worth Diamond Hill-Jarvis Tyler Grijalva tyler.j.grijalva@tcu.edu
Fort Worth Dunbar, P.L. Caitlin Reed caitlin.reed@tcu.edu
Fort Worth Dunbar, P.L. Queen Royal queen.royal@tcu.edu
Fort Worth Dunbar, P.L. Makayla Dennis m.m.dennis@tcu.edu
Fort Worth Dunbar, P.L. My Le m.t.le@tcu.edu
Fort Worth Dunbar, P.L. Rachel Sneed r.n.sneed@tcu.edu
Fort Worth Eastern Hills Tony James tony.s.james@tcu.edu
Fort Worth Eastern Hills Deanna Harper deanna.harper@tcu.edu
Fort Worth Eastern Hills Jacob Trevino jacob.j.trevino@tcu.edu
Fort Worth Eastern Hills Riyah Whitley riyah.whitley@tcu.edu
Fort Worth Eastern Hills Sonia Graciano sonia.graciano@tcu.edu
Fort Worth North Side Isaac Espinal i.a.espinal@tcu.edu
Fort Worth North Side Cydni "Queen" Spurlock c.spurlock@tcu.edu
Fort Worth North Side Kara Stribling kara.stribling@tcu.edu
Fort Worth OD Wyatt Hailey Smith hailey.smith@tcu.edu
Fort Worth OD Wyatt Jewell Cooksey j.u.cooksey@tcu.edu
Fort Worth OD Wyatt Hussein Omar h.i.omar@tcu.edu
Fort Worth OD Wyatt David Lewis david.lewis@tcu.edu
Fort Worth OD Wyatt Terrance Jones, Jr. t.d.jones@tcu.edu
Fort Worth Paschal Salma Juarez salma.s.juarez@tcu.edu
Fort Worth Paschal Jordan Hermes jordan.hermes@tcu.edu
Fort Worth Paschal Hannah Cannon hannah.cannon@tcu.edu
Fort Worth Polytechnic Monica Johnson monica.johnson2@tcu.edu
Fort Worth Polytechnic Emi Gomez emi.gomez@tcu.edu
Fort Worth Polytechnic Jessica Garcia jessica.garcia@tcu.edu
Fort Worth Polytechnic Olivia Cartwright o.cartwright@tcu.edu
Fort Worth Polytechnic Tarynne Smith tarynne.r.smith@tcu.edu
Fort Worth South Hills Teresa Alvarado teresa.alvarado@tcu.edu
Fort Worth South Hills Macie Hofilena m.e.hofilena@tcu.edu
Fort Worth South Hills Kate Hudack k.e.hudack@tcu.edu
Fort Worth Southwest Fabby Campos fabiola.campos@tcu.edu
Fort Worth Southwest Carlo Guerrero carlo.guerrero@tcu.edu
Fort Worth Southwest Jack Moraglia jack.moraglia@tcu.edu
Fort Worth Trimble Tech Daniel Cruz d.cruz@tcu.edu
Fort Worth Trimble Tech Mang Kim m.d.kim@tcu.edu
Fort Worth Trimble Tech Rachel Long r.f.long@tcu.edu
Fort Worth Western Hills Valerie Gonzalez v.gonzalez18@tcu.edu
Fort Worth Western Hills Antonia (Anto) Carafi antonia.carafi@tcu.edu
Fort Worth Western Hills Becca Curran rebecca.curran@tcu.edu
Fort Worth Western Hills Michelle Hooten m.tapia@tcu.edu
Fort Worth Western Hills Canali Miller canali.miller@tcu.edu
Fort Worth Western Hills Sean Perez sean.oliva.perez@tcu.edu
Lake Worth Lake Worth Alex Resendiz a.resendiz@tcu.edu
White Settlement Brewer Cassandra Kneblik c.r.kneblik@tcu.edu