Skip to main content

Board of Visitors

Main Content

The College of Education Board of Visitors is a volunteer body providing feedback, recommendations and support to advance the College’s goals.

Specific responsibilities of the Board are to provide feedback on the effectiveness of existing activities in meeting the College’s mission; to provide advice and counsel to the dean regarding key issues; to serve as a communications link between the College and the various sectors of the community assisting the development of good relations between the College and the community at large; and to work with the dean to raise funds to ensure that the College meets its goals and objectives.

Jim Chadwell, Ed.D. ’91 ’96 ’09

Eagle Mountain-Saginaw ISD

Dr. Olga Martinez Hickman
Executive Director, Bachman Lake Together
Dr. Anthony Johnson, '98 '05 '10
Executive Director, Survive and Thrive Education
Trevon Jones, '20
Mary M. Keller, Ed.D.
Military Child Education Coalition Co-Founder
President and CEO (Retired)
Julie Knudsen, '04 '07
Head of Middle School
Trinity Valley School
Shelley Pearson, Ed.D.
Vice Chancellor & Provost, Tarrant County College District
Antonio Martinez '83
Principal, North Side High School
Joseph A. Monteleone ’09
Kellie Mossler ’15 ’16

COE Alumni President
Ex-Officio Member

George Nunez '19 '22
Academic Advisor, Bob Schieffer College of Communication
Martha (Hackley) Salmon, Ph.D. ’66, ’71

Community Volunteer

Cathy Sewell, Ed.D., '96 '19
Deputy Executive Director of Instructional Services, ESC Region 11
Dr. Chris Shropshire
Program Officer, Rainwater Charitable Foundation
Enrique Sondakh-Dorantes '23
Partner & Outreach Success Manager, Diversity Abroad
Hugh W. Thompson III, ’68

Cutrale Citrus Juices USA
Retired, President

Maryett (Vansau) Thompson, ’70

Community Volunteer

Kevin Mendez, Ed.D. '22
Julie Vu, Ph.D.
Assistant Superintendent, Kennedale ISD
Courtney McClendon
Middle School Principal, Burleson ISD
Kasonde Musoma, Ed.D.
Educator, Speaker, Community Activist
Valerie Gonzalez
Marketing, Development & Digital Media Manager, T3
Remy Zingale, M.Ed. '18, '20
Teacher, Fort Worth Academy
Jared Cobb, Ed.D. '11

Senior Vice President of Programs, Boys & Girls Clubs of Greater Tarrant County (BGCGTC)