Skip to main content

Faculty & Staff

Main Content

The ANSERS Institute is represented by faculty members within and outside of the College of Education. The core comprises Special Education faculty, but includes experts from Mathematics, Science, Reading, Writing, Educational Administration, Early Childhood, Psychology and Kinesiology disciplines. These individuals work collaboratively to carry out professional development, service, and research projects.

Audrey Sorrells, Ph.D.
Professor, ANSERS Institute Director, Ann M. Jones Endowed Chair in Special Education
Michael Faggella-Luby, Ph.D.
Endia Lindo, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Susan E. Anderson, Ed.D.
Associate Professor
Michelle Bauml, Ph.D.
Professor and Clotilda Winter Professor of Education
Sarah Quebec Fuentes, Ed.D.
Robin Griffith, Ph.D.
Professor, Chair of the Department of Teaching and Learning Sciences
Jo Beth Jimerson, Ph.D.
Professor, William L. and Betty F. Adams Chair of Education
Kathleen Kyzar, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Steve Przymus, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Brandy Quinn, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Becky Taylor, Ph.D.
Professor, Coordinator for Counseling Practicum/Internship
Cecilia Silva, Ph.D.
Associated Faculty
Molly Weinburgh, Ph.D.
Professor, Director of Andrews Institute for Research in Mathematics & Science Education, Andrews Chair of Mathematics and Science Education
Danielle Brimo, CCC-SLP, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, and Director of Graduate Program in Speech-Language Pathology

Naomi Ekas, Ph.D.
Phil Esposito
Associate Professor of Professional Practice and Undergraduate Program Director
Mark Horney, Ph.D.
Leanne Ketterlin Geller, Ph.D.
Emily Lund, Ph.D.
Lee Mason, Ph.D., BCBA-D