Alumni Awards

Alumni President Kellie Mossler presenting Mary-Mac Elliot with the 2019 Excellence in Education award

The TCU College of Education Excellence in Education Award recognizes an individual who has made contributions in the field of education and actively involved in the TCU College of Education. Nominees may be teachers, professors, counselors, librarians, administrators, school board members or educational advocates associated with public or private institutions at all levels of education. A nominee may be deceased and does not have to be a TCU graduate.

Due to an abundance of caution and coronavirus concerns, the 2020 Excellence in Education reception has been cancelled.

Past Recipients

2019Excellence in Education Award: Mary-Mac Elliott ’71 M.A.T. ’77

Early Career Award: Erin Tracy M.Ed. ’08

Excellence in Educational Leadership – Early Career Award: Charles Erwin M.Ed. ’16

Excellence in Higher Education Leadership Award: Dr. Mary Martin Patton
2018Excellence in Education Award: Janet Paul McKnight '74 '81

Early Career Award: Courtney Kinson '13 '14
2017Millicent "Fluffy" Jones '66 '72
2016Dr. Terri Mossige '03 '13
2015Dr. Luther Clegg
2014Sara Gillaspie
2013Dr. Jerry Hollingsworth, ‘92
2012Catherine Sewell, ‘96
2011Dr. Janette Hahn '81
2010Barbara Ozuna '90
2009Clark Cavin '95
2008Brian Brazil ‘88
2007Kathy Lott ’75 ‘96
2006Dale Young ’66 ‘68
2005Dr. Cathy Collins Block
2004Dr. Dan Powell ‘74
2003Dr. Sidney H. Poynter
2002Ellen Young Swain ‘71 ‘80 ‘85
2001Dr. Henry Patterson
2000Susan N. Smith ‘82
1999Shari Perrin Emmons ‘69 ‘82
1998 Taddie Curl Hamilton ‘66 ‘82
1997Susan Swain Hotard ‘64
1996Mary Elmore Williams ‘51
1995Bill Haley
1994Dr. M. J. Neeley