Skip to main content

TCU Summer Literacy Institute

Main Content

Summer Literacy Institute graphic

Inclusive Literacy Practices

May 29 – 30, 2024

Presented by TCU College of Education and Fort Worth Independent School District.

Matt de la Peña

Matt de la Peña is a New York Times-bestselling author who has received numerous accolades for his young adult novels and picture books, including the prestigious Newbery Medal. He brings his books to life: detailing the "stories behind the stories" and explaining the inspiration behind his beloved books. (photo credit Heather Waraksa.)

Read Full Bio

Matt de la Pena


Duncan Tonatiuh

Duncan Tonatiuh (toh-nah-tee-YOU) is an award-winning author-illustrator whose accolades include: a Pura Belpré Medal and multiple honors, the Robert F. Sibert Medal, the Tomás Rivera Mexican American Children’s Book Award, the Américas Award, the Jane Addams Children’s Book Award, and multiple Texas Bluebonnet Award Master List selections and New York Times Best Illustrated Books mentions.

Read Full Bio

Duncan Tonatiuh


Schedule Coming Soon