< See All News

Weinburgh Wins Exemplary Faculty Award

Dr. Molly Weinburgh was named a recipient of the Exemplary Faculty Practices Award at the Consortium of State Organizations for Texas Teacher Education (CSOTTE) 2016 Conference in October. Dr. Weinburgh received the award for her work as the Director of the Andrews Institute of Mathematics & Science Education.

“We are proud of Molly and her work,” Dr. Jan Lacina, Associate Dean of Graduate Studies said. “She is a life-long teacher, teacher educator, and prominent scholar within teacher education.”

The nomination came from the Center for Research, Evaluation, & Advancement of Teacher Education (CREATE) Quest for Quality initiative to highlight faculty innovation, creativity and quality. It seeks to promote improvements in university teacher preparation programs and encourage best practices for student recruitment, course content, field-based experiences, research and university engagement.

Dr. Weinburgh will be featured as a breakout presenter during next year’s CSOTTE conference.