Holmes Scholars

TCU is proud to be part of the American Association of Colleges of Teacher Education (AACTE) Holmes Scholars Program. Holmes Scholars at TCU will join a national network of students from traditionally underrepresented backgrounds and are pursuing doctoral degrees. Holmes Scholars are selected based on their academic achievements and their commitment to promoting diversity, equity and inclusion in the field of education.

As a member institution, TCU’s College of Education will provide financial support and mentorship through the AACTE program. Each student will serve a 3-year term, participating in research, advocacy and policy initiatives, including the AACTE Annual Meeting and the Holmes Scholars Summer Policy Institute.

Program Coordinator: Jan Lacina

Faculty Mentors: Frank Hernandez, Endia Lindo and Floyd Wormley