< See All News

ANSERS Faculty Leading in Special Education

Endia Lindo, Ph.D.
Lindy Crawford, Ph.D.
Michael Faggella-Luby, Ph.D.

Three Alice Neeley Special Education Research and Service (ANSERS) Institute faculty will lead national special education organizations in 2020.

ANSERS Director Michael Faggella-Luby is President of the Council for Exceptional Children’s (CEC) Division for Learning Disabilities. His scholarly interests focus on learning disabilities, literacy, special education, diverse learning needs, instructional design and postsecondary education for students with disabilities.

Lindy Crawford is President of the Council for Learning Disabilities and a professor of Special Education and the Ann M. Jones Endowed Chair in Special Education. She is currently validating a set of science-exploration lessons for use by students with high-incidence disabilities, and using latent class analysis to investigate the reliability and validity of a team-designed numerical reasoning measure.

Endia Lindo is President-Elect for the CEC’s Division for Culturally and Linguistically Diverse Exceptional Learners. Her research focuses on improving reading outcomes of struggling readers and students with learning disabilities by examining approaches for enhancing school and community-based comprehension interventions, building teaching and cultural competence in educators and understanding influences of social and familial factors on student’s responsiveness to generally effective instruction/intervention.

Read More

Faggella-Luby Elected VP of International Organization

Faggella-Luby New ANSERS Director

TCU Helping with 50th Anniversary Apollo Exhibit

Are Girls Underdiagnosed for Dyslexia?

Fall 2019 Research