Alumni Awards

The TCU College of Education Excellence in Education Award recognizes an individual who has made contributions in the field of education and actively involved in the TCU College of Education. Nominees may be teachers, professors, counselors, librarians, administrators, school board members or educational advocates associated with public or private institutions at all levels of education. A nominee may be deceased and may or may not be a TCU graduate.

Congratulations to Dr. Terri Mossige, 2016 Excellence in Education Award Recipient.

Nominations are now closed for the 2017 Excellence in Education award.

The Excellence in Education Event will be held on Tuesday, April 25, 2017, 5:30pm-7:00pm at the Kelly Center on the TCU Campus.

Dr. Terri Mossige, 2016 Excellence in Education Award Recipient

Past Recipients

2015   Dr. Luther Clegg
2014   Sara Gillaspie
2013   Dr. Jerry Hollingsworth, ‘92
2012   Catherine Sewell, ‘96
2011   Dr. Janette Hahn ’81
2010   Barbara Ozuna ’90
2009   Clark Cavin ’95
2008   Brian Brazil ‘88
2007   Kathy Lott ’75 ‘96
2006   Dale Young ’66 ‘68
2005   Dr. Cathy Collins Block
2004   Dr. Dan Powell ‘74
2003   Dr. Sidney H. Poynter
2002   Ellen Young Swain ‘71 ‘80 ‘85
2001   Dr. Henry Patterson
2000   Susan N. Smith ‘82
1999   Shari Perrin Emmons ‘69 ‘82
1998   Taddie Curl Hamilton ‘66 ‘82
1997   Susan Swain Hotard ‘64
1996   Mary Elmore Williams ‘51
1995   Bill Haley
1994   Dr. M. J. Neeley



Starpoint Celebrates 50 Years

Read more

Silva Named a Piper Professor

Silva Named a Piper Professor

Read more